The Association Medal has been awarded annually since 1991 in recognition of outstanding service.

1991 Peter Ewen, Nessco McTeagle
1992 Stuart Marlow, Halliburton
1993 George Stephen, Nicolls XI
1994 Charles Summers, Glendale
1995 George Stuart, Maryculter
1996 James Neave & Ian Simpson, Grampian CD
1997 Jim Napier, Kintore
1998 John Fowlie, Postal
1999 Alice Forbes, AAFA Secretary
2000 George Duguid, Newtonhill
2001 Jim Penny, Huntly Amateurs
2002 David Strath, Echt
2003 Alan Braik, Cove Thistle
2004 Walter McIntyre, Cornhill Thistle
2005 Jim Hill, Kemnay Youth
2006 William Allan, Rattrays XI
2007 Lawrie McLean, Auchnagatt Barons
2008 Ian Birnie, Ellon Thistle
2009 Terry Massie, Kincorth
2010 George Matthew, Alford
2011 Geoff Park, McTeagle
2013 Jim Grant, Glendale
2014 Jim Morrison, Nicolls Amateurs
2015 Philip Leat, Westdyke
2016 John Irvine, Glentanar Reflex
2017 Alex Leslie, Glendale Youth
2018 Joe McGunningle Snr, Woodside
2019 Brian Christie, AAFA

In addition to receiving the Association Medal in 2006, Billy Allan of Rattrays XI was also presented with the SAFA President’s Award in 2007 in recognition of his services to amateur football over 60 years.